親愛的家長們:

新冠病毒奧密克戎攻勢猛烈,我們的城市正與許多的挑戰鬥爭。學校的面授課堂也暫停了,學習活動再次從實體教室轉移到線上模式,這正影響著同學們的學習和社交生活。儘管情況無法令人開懷,師生們還是根據以往的經驗,在新常態下轉換教與學的模式。青中 G21是一個能夠幫助學生跟上他們的學習步伐,並讓學生的學習社群保持聯繫的高效平台,而我們的教師亦在應用線上教學技巧上具豐富經驗,結合兩者優勢,我們務求在實體課未能恢復之時讓學生在學習上得到最大的裨益。同時,學校亦有政策確保學生每天都能完成作業和評估,希望學生即使在這艱難的時期,都能夠保持自律,過健康平衡的生活。

而中六的同學們,我們一直惦記著你們。經歷近四個月的面授課堂之後,你們的校園生活不得不再次暫停。老師本已準備在農曆新年假期後幫助你們更好地應對2022的文憑試,可惜由於疫情形勢嚴峻,為著大家的安全,未能讓大家回校一同進行實體課備試。然而為了讓你們保持備考的精神狀態及熟習考試,老師們正在努力設計和準備應試材料供你們練習。我們極力鼓勵中六的同學與老師保持密切聯繫,獲取有關複習和最後備考的最新信息,好讓在公開考試中取得佳績,從而為你們將來更好的學習或職業發展前景鋪路。沒有甚麼比看見你們全力以赴更好的事情了,請大家好好記著,我們一直與你們同行。

對於其他年級的同學們,須依時出席線上課堂,並遵從課堂學習要求,避免進度落後。除了學業之外,學校還有系統地為學生組織線上課外活動,使學生們能夠繼續與活動導師互動。

2022年冬奧會剛剛圓滿落幕,所有冬奧運動員都再一次展現了永不言敗的態度,在比賽中大放異彩。我們不僅祝賀獲得獎牌的運動員,同樣也向其他接受艱辛而高水平訓練的奧運選手致敬,即使他們未能在比賽項目中獲取名次。運動精神是青中高度重視的價值之一。同學們,希望你們都能拿出體育訓練中堅不可摧的勇氣面對生活。請銘記一個成功的真理 — 飛機必須逆風得力,方能翱翔天際。我們也要敢於接受挑戰,方可積累實力,達致成功。

家長們,我知道這對你們來說是一個好不容易的時期,尤其是在當下的疫情期間。我們永遠支持你們,希望大家繼續保持清晰的溝通,確保學校能為你們的孩子提供充足的教育資源,並協助你們支持孩子線上學習。如果你們在孩子的學習和情感問題上需要任何額外支援,歡迎與我們聯繫。我們不僅與學生同行,也與家長並肩前行。

最後,我誠心祈禱:我們的主賜予你和你的家人平安。

「你當剛強壯膽,不要懼怕,也不要驚惶;因為你無論往那裏去,耶和華你的神必與你同在。」 (約書亞記1:9)

願主祝福你們﹗

張富華校長

二零二二年二月廿八日

28th February 2022

Dear Parents,

During this unprecedented Omicron onslaught, our city is in a great struggle with many challenges. To schools, face-to-face lessons are suspended. Learning activities have to be moved from physical classrooms to online mode again. It truly affects student’s learning and social life. In spite of the unfavourable situation, teachers and students switch their teaching and learning mode under the new normal based on their past experience. Ching Chung G21 serves as an effective platform for helping students keep up with their learning pace and connection with their learning communities. Our teachers are experienced at applying online teaching skills to maximise student’s learning in off-campus setting. School has policies to ensure students to complete their homework and assessment on daily basis. It is hoped that students can maintain their own discipline and set up their healthily-balanced life when the school life is under this particularly tough period.

For S6 students, you are always remembered. After nearly four-months of face-to-face lessons in school, your school life has to be put on hold again. Teachers have originally prepared to provide you with more assistance to help you get ready for the 2022 DSE after the Lunar New Year holiday. Due to the severe epidemic situation, it is not safe to call you back for physically-supplementary lessons. Your teachers are still working hard to design and prepare exam-based materials for you to drill in view of keeping your exam spirit and become familiar with the exam earnestly. You are all encouraged to keep close contact with your teachers to receive the updated information for your revision and final preparation to achieve good results at the public exam that leads you to better and promising future study or work development. The best thing to see is you do your best. Hope you know that we are walking with you all the time.

For other forms, students are also reminded to attend online lessons and follow requirements set to avoid their learning from being lagged behind. Not only for academic pursue, school is still providing students with online extra-curricular activities in an organised manner so as to allow students to keep their interaction with activity instructors.

2022 Winter Olympics has just successfully completed. Once again, all winter-game athletes demonstrated their never-give up attitude to shine at competitions. We do not only celebrate with medal winners, but we also salute those who have participated in difficult and high-level training despite of not being able to gain any titles at their competing items. Sport spirt is part of Ching Chung’s highly-emphasised value. Students, you are all hoped to live with the unbreakable courage. Remember a truth to succeed — a plane has to fly into the wind for achieving lift.

Parents, I know it is also a stressful period to you, particular during the present epidemic situation. You are always supported. We would like to keep clear communication with you, ensure our school to provide your child with adequate educational resources and help you support your child’s remote learning. If you need any additional assistance for your child’s learning and emotional concerns, please contact us without hesitation. Not only walking with students but we are also walking with parents.

At the end of the letter, I sincerely pray that the peace from our Lord bestows you and your family.

‘’Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” (Joshua 1:9)

Blessings,
Principal Cheung